Softgoods Business & MarketsTKT-45BC

Shein commits €500m to expanded logistics hub near Wrocław

Shein’s €500m expansion of a logistics hub near Wrocław will lift warehouse space 25% to about 1 million sqm and feature more than 6,500 autonomous robots.

Cut
November 7, 2026
Sew
3 min
Ticket
TKT-45BC
Shein commits €500 million to Polish logistics hub
Shein commits €500 million to Polish logistics hubPexels / pixabay

Construction

  1. Shein will invest €500 million ($562 million) in its logistics centre near Wrocław, Poland.

  2. Warehouse space will grow 25% to approximately 1 million square metres.

  3. More than 6,500 autonomous robots will support replenishment, sorting and picking.

  4. The expansion targets faster fashion deliveries, but no delivery-time target is disclosed.

Shein will invest €500 million ($562 million) to expand its logistics centre near Wrocław, Poland, increasing warehouse capacity and automation as the company targets faster fashion deliveries.

The €500 million is a company investment commitment; Shein discloses no financing split, construction timetable, public subsidy or contractor award. As a result, the spending does not yet identify which companies will receive it.

Shein stated: “Warehouse space will grow 25% to approximately one million square metres.” The company said more than 6,500 autonomous robots will support replenishment, sorting and picking. Together, the measures connect the capital to three warehouse tasks: moving stock into work positions, directing items through the facility and selecting goods for despatch.

What does the expansion change?

The confirmed capacity target adds 25% to the site’s warehouse space and takes the reported total to about 1 million square metres. It gives suppliers a benchmark for the Polish build-out, but the announcement omits current floor area, capital cost per square metre and the space assigned to each handling function.

Automation is the second measurable component. Shein said more than 6,500 autonomous robots will support the centre’s work, but the announcement does not specify how many are new, their suppliers or their maintenance arrangements. It would therefore be premature to treat the robot count as evidence of a procurement award or to calculate a labour saving without disclosure.

Which supply-chain tier is affected?

The investment sits in distribution and fulfilment, where goods are received, stored, sorted and picked before onward delivery. It does not establish any change to Shein’s manufacturing base, textile sourcing origins, factory contracts or production volumes. The announcement names no supplier country.

That distinction matters for sourcing teams because Shein has disclosed capital, not contracts. The company does not identify equipment makers, construction contractors, automation integrators or third-party warehouse operators. Vendors should not infer a contract from the headline investment; they need a published tender, specification or award notice.

What delivery-speed target is disclosed?

Shein links the expansion and automation to faster fashion deliveries, but gives no target measured in hours or days. The announcement makes no regional service-level commitment for Polish, European or global orders. It therefore states an operational goal without a timetable or delivery geography beyond the centre near Wrocław.

For Poland-based suppliers and logistics providers, the signal is preparation for more volume and automated handling at one site. The announcement does not disclose the additional volume the 25% capacity increase will process, or whether faster deliveries will come from added space, robots, layout changes or a combination.

What compliance evidence is missing?

The announcement contains no sustainability metric, emissions figure, energy standard, labour conditions or certification for the robots or building. It also cites no planning permit, environmental approval, tax treatment or public incentive. Any claim that the expansion reduces emissions or improves working conditions would therefore require documentation beyond this report.

Shein’s disclosed build-out figures are €500 million, 25% more warehouse space, a total of approximately 1 million square metres and more than 6,500 autonomous robots for replenishment, sorting and picking. The sourcing decision is bounded: monitor the Wrocław project for named tenders, but do not assume the investment confirms a supplier, delivery deadline or compliance advantage.

via Ecotextile News (Source)

Share this article:

More from Grace Kim

Grace Kim

Show full bio

Correspondent covering regulation, policy and their impact on Light industry and softgoods manufacturing at Softgoods Report.

350 articles